<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
		>
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: Who is running Craigslist?</title>
	<atom:link href="http://blogs.allectus.com/2009/11/16/who-is-running-craigslist/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://blogs.allectus.com/2009/11/16/who-is-running-craigslist/</link>
	<description>From the mind of Luis Luarca</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Sun, 11 Apr 2010 15:13:19 -0800</lastBuildDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.9.2</generator>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
		<item>
		<title>By: Luis Luarca</title>
		<link>http://blogs.allectus.com/2009/11/16/who-is-running-craigslist/comment-page-1/#comment-5268</link>
		<dc:creator>Luis Luarca</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Sun, 22 Nov 2009 03:05:47 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blogs.allectus.com/?p=286#comment-5268</guid>
		<description>Another update: 

According to CL, their policy is that you cannot post a Multi-Level Marketing ad for employment but I found this ad last Tuesday:

MLM Ground Floor Super Opportunity - Advanced Child Safety Software (Plano, TX)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Date: 2009-11-17, 12:09AM CST
Reply to: job-pb8vn-1469572779@craigslist.org [Errors when replying to ads?]

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


Direct Sales/Network marketing MEGA Opportunity. Full or part-time career in Advanced Child Safety. Protects children from sexting, bullying, online sexual predators, texting while driving and more. Every parent in America is going to want this software to protect their children&#039;s cell phone and PC from a very dangerous online world. Email today familysafetynow@yahoo.com or call Dan at 214-687-7991 for the opportunity of a lifetime. 

Hiring Organization: Dan at WebSafety
Location: Plano, TX 
Compensation: Full Commission 
Telecommuting is ok. 
This is a part-time job. 
This is at a non-profit organization. 
OK to highlight this job opening for persons with disabilities 
OK for recruiters to contact this job poster. 
Phone calls about this job are ok. 
Please do not contact job poster about other services, products or commercial interests.
  
  

PostingID: 1469572779</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Another update: </p>
<p>According to CL, their policy is that you cannot post a Multi-Level Marketing ad for employment but I found this ad last Tuesday:</p>
<p>MLM Ground Floor Super Opportunity &#8211; Advanced Child Safety Software (Plano, TX)</p>
<p>&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8211;<br />
Date: 2009-11-17, 12:09AM CST<br />
Reply to: <a href="mailto:job-pb8vn-1469572779@craigslist.org">job-pb8vn-1469572779@craigslist.org</a> [Errors when replying to ads?]</p>
<p>&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8212;&#8211;</p>
<p>Direct Sales/Network marketing MEGA Opportunity. Full or part-time career in Advanced Child Safety. Protects children from sexting, bullying, online sexual predators, texting while driving and more. Every parent in America is going to want this software to protect their children&#8217;s cell phone and PC from a very dangerous online world. Email today <a href="mailto:familysafetynow@yahoo.com">familysafetynow@yahoo.com</a> or call Dan at 214-687-7991 for the opportunity of a lifetime. </p>
<p>Hiring Organization: Dan at WebSafety<br />
Location: Plano, TX<br />
Compensation: Full Commission<br />
Telecommuting is ok.<br />
This is a part-time job.<br />
This is at a non-profit organization.<br />
OK to highlight this job opening for persons with disabilities<br />
OK for recruiters to contact this job poster.<br />
Phone calls about this job are ok.<br />
Please do not contact job poster about other services, products or commercial interests.</p>
<p>PostingID: 1469572779</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: Luis Luarca</title>
		<link>http://blogs.allectus.com/2009/11/16/who-is-running-craigslist/comment-page-1/#comment-5214</link>
		<dc:creator>Luis Luarca</dc:creator>
		<pubDate>Wed, 18 Nov 2009 19:45:39 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://blogs.allectus.com/?p=286#comment-5214</guid>
		<description>Update:
Today 11/18/09 I found an ad on Cl that reads:
MLM Ground Floor Super Opportunity - Advanced Child Safety Software (Plano, TX)
Date: 2009-11-17, 12:09AM CST
Reply to: job-pb8vn-1469572779@craigslist.org 
PostingID: 1469572779

But Monday my ad had received this email from CL:
Apologies for the trouble, but we are not able to accept job opportunities that require any of the following:

 * fees/costs of any kind (upfront or periodic)
 * club membership
 * recruitment of other members, sub-distributors, or sub-agents

In addition, craigslist cannot accept:

 * franchise offers
 * multi-level marketing opportunities
 * distributorship arrangements

Our accounting department will issue a credit to your charge card, debit card, or corporate account. (Credits usually take 1-5 business days to
appear.)


Thanks,
craigslist operations


Isn&#039;t this contradictory?

What in the world is going on at Craigslist??

Why do we use Craigslist?</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Update:<br />
Today 11/18/09 I found an ad on Cl that reads:<br />
MLM Ground Floor Super Opportunity &#8211; Advanced Child Safety Software (Plano, TX)<br />
Date: 2009-11-17, 12:09AM CST<br />
Reply to: <a href="mailto:job-pb8vn-1469572779@craigslist.org">job-pb8vn-1469572779@craigslist.org</a><br />
PostingID: 1469572779</p>
<p>But Monday my ad had received this email from CL:<br />
Apologies for the trouble, but we are not able to accept job opportunities that require any of the following:</p>
<p> * fees/costs of any kind (upfront or periodic)<br />
 * club membership<br />
 * recruitment of other members, sub-distributors, or sub-agents</p>
<p>In addition, craigslist cannot accept:</p>
<p> * franchise offers<br />
 * multi-level marketing opportunities<br />
 * distributorship arrangements</p>
<p>Our accounting department will issue a credit to your charge card, debit card, or corporate account. (Credits usually take 1-5 business days to<br />
appear.)</p>
<p>Thanks,<br />
craigslist operations</p>
<p>Isn&#8217;t this contradictory?</p>
<p>What in the world is going on at Craigslist??</p>
<p>Why do we use Craigslist?</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
